Recently my internet has been terrible, it seems that it's hit an all time low. Thus leading me to notice another bug, when I turned my private to off.

Then once i logged back in from lagging out it is back to friends

This being fixed would reduce a lot of private message area spam.
Edit: i've noticed that if you change it to off then log out then login it saves it correctly