The world is currently online!

Welcome to Emps-World!

Register now to gain access to all of our forum features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies, send private messages, manage your profile, chat with other players in the shoutbox and much more. Once you sign in, this message will disappear.

Pages: 1

Offline Hi Im Ethan

• Liked: 433 times
  • +0/-0
  • Paragraph Warrior
    • View Profile
Zamorakian Hasta
« on: March 13, 2016, 05:21:47 pm »
I probably spent way too much time on this, but since this seems to have been a notable suggestion for awhile now with not enough elaboration, I thought I'd give it a go. If this gets negative feedback, then I think its safe to say that we can wave goodbye to the chances of ever seeing an Zamorakian Hasta.

The concept I think is pretty neat. I've never played OSRS so I have no experience with how powerful the Hasta is. From reading the stats and that there are no penalties for converting it, however, I think it's safe to assume that the Hasta is quite powerful.

The one problem that seems to reoccur with the suggestions towards a Zamorakian Hasta is purely allowing us to convert the weapon to a one-handed form with no penalties to opening up the Shield Slot. This is how it works in OSRS, sure, but to elaborate on this:

Elemental Whip:
Attack Bonus: 100.
Strength Bonus: 91.
The Elemental Whips are currently what most people consider to be the strongest one-handed weapon, give or take. Not referring to special attacks, just pure damage output.

Zamorakian Hasta (With no Penalties):
Attack Bonus: 150.
Strength Bonus: 149.
Seems a bit overpowered for a one-handed weapon, wouldn't you say? Toss on the Arcane Spirit Shield's strong Attack and Strength Bonuses and you have yourself an incredibly powerful weapon with access to Defense Bonuses.