The world is currently online!

Welcome to Emps-World!

Register now to gain access to all of our forum features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies, send private messages, manage your profile, chat with other players in the shoutbox and much more. Once you sign in, this message will disappear.

Pages: 1

Offline A1r

• Liked: 56 times
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
world events
« on: December 27, 2016, 01:50:44 am »
ok I'm really high right now so bare with me, but I was thinking something that could really make the game more fun is if we added some type of unique back story into  the game. kinda like how runescape did those world events where the gods went to war and some of them died ect. I'm not really good at a story telling so I cant really suggest a story line but I think some thing along the lines of what rs did with those world events would be cool content to have.

Offline Magecrune

• Liked: 425 times
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: world events
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2016, 02:49:37 am »
I've thought about writing something, but it's not that easy to directly implement it into the game. Quests would help a lot, but we have to wait until Emps-Script is completely finished.

If it's only written in wiki, it will achieve nothing, since the average player doesn't even visit wiki. If a portion of our players can't even understand the simplest of English, how would you make them interested and able to read such fiction? We just don't have enough audience for it to pay off.

Also the question is if we're going to use RS lore or should we go for something unique. If it's the latter, it will not be that easy to do.

Fan fiction is probably the best way to start at the moment. That way we could see how many players are actually interested in it etc.
It's unlikely to happen though, since I'm not seeing many players who are up to the task and have the time and motivation to actually achieve something.